Sold out

Pepo Galán - Family Harmony

  • Pepo Galán - Family Harmony
  • Pepo Galán - Family Harmony
  • Pepo Galán - Family Harmony
  • Pepo Galán - Family Harmony
  • Pepo Galán - Family Harmony

As the name suggests, 'Family Harmony' blends the work of Pepo Galán with a number of collaborators, whose synergy creates an album of unique yet connected soundscapes. The ambient terrain he explores with artists including Warmth, Sita Ostheimer, Karen Vogt, Benoit Pioulard, Awakened Souls and Markus Guentner embodies an unparalleled sonic unity.

Journeying from a place of nostalgia and melancholy, towards the hope promised by new beginnings, a sense of stepping into the unknown seeps through each composition.

Karen Vogt’s haunting vocal in A Wave That Carries Me echoes with an intimate familiarity that serves to reassure the listener as they travel into new territory.

Additional vocals that weave through the collection resonate deep within, yet simultaneously speak of something unforeseen. As in life, the loss of what was combines with an anticipation of what is to come, mingling emotions and experiences to construct unexpected perspectives.

The transition process is similarly embodied in the packaging, which reconstructs vintage books into cases for a contemporary concept. The fusion of old and new is further reflected in the deluxe limited edition packaging;

Made by hand,

'Family Harmony' returns home with the ever popular 'Book Editions' series. Vintage books dissected, re-assembled and re-structured into book-bound CD covers...

1 x Vintage (circa:1890-1957) hardback clothbound book (re-assembled into CD covers)
2 x CD
15 Pages of writing / image inserts
10 x A6 polaroid prints on luxury uncoated paper (250grm)
1 x Stamped / numbered library card
1 x Vintage photograph (circa; 1908-1954)
1 x Vintage book-mark
1 x Vintage celluloid negative
1 x Vintage 35mm glass slide
1 x 35mm reel to reel film strip (home edition series)
1 x page insert (Exploring Scotland - Circa;1939)
Stamped / hand numbered / scented
Download code (includes 20 PDF prints)
Strictly limited edition: 150 copies (no two copies are the same)

Made with love...

Music: Pepo Galán
Guests: Warmth, Benoît Pioulard, Sita Ostheimer, Karen Vogt, Awakened Souls, Markus Guentner
Matering: Rafael Anton Irisarri
Design: Daniel Crossley