Sold out

Grotta Veterano & Music For Sleep - Endless Vacation

  • Grotta Veterano & Music For Sleep - Endless Vacation

Grotta Veterano returns to Fluid Audio in partnership with Music For Sleep. The collaboration births a contrasting passage through time and space, exploring modulation and resonance as the tracks rise to crescendo before waning into the abyss.

The progression of each piece lures the listener into a kind of rhythmic reassurance, feeling secure that the artists are guiding you into territory that is familiar even if unexpected.

Within the tracks, movements pulse in and out, reverberating strongly before fading into haunting suggestions. It is reminiscent of ending up at a planned destination, yet not quite knowing how you arrived there.

The music evokes exploration into the twilight, vibrating harmoniously in appreciation of the coming night. The journey settles into a content quietude, as peace descends and tranquility prevails over the total soundscape.

'Endless Vacation' represents alternative directions, a distance that begins with acoustic space and a tenderness of gentle beauty. Although deep oscillations permeate the music, the return to softness and sensitivity leaves the listener feeling wrapped affectionately in safe hands as the journey comes to an end.

Made by hand,

Book Editions' series. Vintage books dissected, re-assembled and re-structured into book-bound CD covers...

1 x Vintage (circa:1880-1955) hardback clothbound book (re-assembled into CD covers)
2 x CD
15 Pages of writing / image inserts
10 x A6 polaroid prints on luxury uncoated paper (250grm)
1 x Stamped / numbered library card
1 x Vintage photograph (circa; 1908-1954)
1 x Vintage book-mark
1 x Vintage celluloid negative
1 x Vintage 35mm slide
1 x 35mm reel to reel film strip (travel edition series)
1 x page insert (Great expeditions - Circa;1931)
Stamped / hand numbered / scented
Download code (includes 20 PDF prints)
Strictly limited edition: 100 copies (no two copies are the same)

Made with love...

Music: Grotta Veterano & Music For Sleep
Mastering: Andrea Porcu
Design: Daniel Crossley