Sold out

K Nogami & Circa Alto - Oyasumi

  • K Nogami & Circa Alto - Oyasumi
  • K Nogami & Circa Alto - Oyasumi
  • K Nogami & Circa Alto - Oyasumi

In a musical exchange back and forth between Tokyo and Copenhagen, Kei Nogami (JP) and Mathias Lystbaek (DK) has the created the album Oyasumi. The album is centered around eclectic electroacoustic loops with the addition of piano, flute and cymbal. Oyasumi means ‘Goodnight’ in Japanese, and the music reflects the sleepy haze before dreaming, with repeated fragments of melodies reminiscent of childhood lullabies and music boxes. This quiet album is an exploration of looped and improvised material, suitable for tranquil moments and contemplative pauses.

- Kei Nogami (K Nogami): Loops, electronics, field recordings & found objects.

- Mathias Lystbaek (Circa Alto): Piano, flute, bass & cymbal.


Artist: K Nogami & Circa Alto
Album: Oyasumi
Composition & mix: Kei Nogami & Mathias Lystbaek
Mastering: Fields We Found
Cover photo: Kei Nogami
Label: Fluid Audio


Made by hand,

Book Editions' series. old books carefully dissected, re-assembled and re-structured into book-bound CD covers...

1 x Vintage (circa:18850-1952) hardback clothbound book (re-assembled into CD covers)
1 x CD (full size)
20 Pages of writing / image inserts
12 x vintage Japanese prints (300grm)
1 x Stamped / numbered library card
1 x Vintage photograph (circa; 1892-1943)
1 x Vintage book-mark
1 x Vintage celluloid negative
1 x Vintage 35mm slide
1 x Vintage book insert from Japanese poetry
1 x reel to reel audio off cut (Japan 1962)

Stamped / hand numbered / scented
Download code (includes 18 PDF prints)

Strictly limited edition: 75 copies (no two copies are the same)

Made with love...